Home   Sport   Article

Moray and Aberdeenshire clubs learn their Scottish Junior Cup opponents

By Craig Christie

Easier access to your trusted, local news. Subscribe to a digital package and support local news publishing.

The Scottish Junior Cup first round draw has been made.

Rothie Rovers and Forres Thistle both landed home ties in the Scottish Junior Cup. Picture: David Porter
Rothie Rovers and Forres Thistle both landed home ties in the Scottish Junior Cup. Picture: David Porter

In Moray, Lossiemouth United return to the north junior scene after a seven year absence and have landed a home draw against Arbroath Victoria.

Forres Thistle have drawn one of their league opponents next season, Aberdeen University at home.

Dufftown host two-time cup winners Maryhill from Glasgow and Burghead Thistle visit Midland League side Letham.

Islavale are at home to Ayrshire outfit Dalry Thistle and New Elgin are on the road to Perthshire to face Scone Thistle.

Deveronside will visit Dundee North End and Rothie Rovers meet West Lothian side Armadale Thistle at Rothienorman.

Colony Park meet Bellshill Athletic in Inverurie and there's another all-north clash when Maud visit Montrose Roselea.

Full first round draw (August 27):

Aberdeen East End v Lanark United

Ardeer Thistle v Johnstone Burgh

Arthurlie v Harthill Royal

Banks o’ Dee Juniors v Newmains United

Blairgowrie v Stonehaven

Brechin Vics v Maybole

Buchanhaven Hearts v Ashfield

Carluke Rovers v Ellon United

Colony Park v Bellshill Athletic

Coupar Angus v Beith

Craigmark Burntonians v Largs Thistle

Cumbernauld United v Shotts BA

Downfield v Dyce

Dufftown v Maryhill

Dundee North End v Deveronside

Dundee St James v St Anthonys

East Craigie v Cambuslang Rangers

Forfar West End v Kilsyth Rangers

Forres Thistle v Aberdeen University

Glasgow Perthshire v Cruden Bay

Glasgow United v Blantyre Vics

Glenafton Athletic v East Kilbride Thistle

Greenock v Saltcoats Victoria

Irvine Victoria v Fraserburgh United

Islavale v Dalry Thistle

Kirrie Thistle v Broughty Athletic

Lesmahagow v Hermes

Letham v Burghead Thistle

Livingston United v Yoker Athletic

Lochee Harp v Newmachar United

Longside v Stoneyburn

Lossiemouth United v Arbroath Victoria

Lugar Boswell Thistle v Forfar United

Montrose Roselea v Maud

Petershill v Nairn St Ninian

Rossvale v Muirkirk

Rothie Rovers v Armadale Thistle

Royal Albert v West Calder United

Scone Thistle v New Elgin

Troon v Ardrossan Winton Rovers

Vale of Clyde v Gartcairn

Vale of Leven v Banchory St Ternan

Violet v Culter

Wishaw v Bridge of Don Thistle

Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More