Home   Sport   Article

Hole lot of winners at Forres Golf Club

By SPP Reporter

Get the Forres Gazette sent to your inbox every week and swipe through an exact replica of the day's newspaper

FORRES Golf club held their annual prize-giving event on Saturday, October 29 in the clubhouse.

Men's captain Robert McKerron and the 2016 Junior prize winners
Men's captain Robert McKerron and the 2016 Junior prize winners

There was plenty of silverware on offer and prizes were given in the mens, ladies and junior categories.

Junior prize winners

HB Stuart Trophy – Thomas Bell; Mace Bowl – Fraser Cumming; JS Falconer Cup – Kian Taylor; Russell Scott Cup – Matty Wilson; Mackenzie Cup – Matty Wilson; R Sutherland Trophy – Shay Ewing; Grant Shield – Kian Taylor; Mikey Campbell Memorial – Gino Stirrat.

Gents Prize Winners

Famous Grouse – Dave McCartney & John McKenzie; Woodroffe Cup – Ker Farquhar; Thomson Cup – Sam Haltham; Veterans Shield – Drew Petrie; Gordon Cumming Quaich – Alex Marshall; Rover Cup – Thomas Bell; Presidents Cup – Bryan Fotheringham, President’s H’cap Prize – Jeff Wood; RB Thomson Memorial – Davie Campbell & Gair Munro; Vulcan Bowl – Mark Jones; J Sunter Memorial – Stan Thomson; Mackenzie Cup – Kian Taylor; Stables Cup – Robert McKerron; Captains Prize Scratch – Stuart MacLennan; Captains Prize Handicap – Colin Black; Willie Christie Memorial – Eleanor Munro & Davie Campbell; Cystic Fibrosis Shield – Grant Cobban; Digby Mills H’cap Matchplay – Jim Spelman; Dalvey Cup Scratch Matchplay – Bryan Fotheringham; McRobert Thistle Foursomes – Robert Maxwell & Matthew Laird; Sam Anderson Cup – Dorothy Marshall & Jeff Wood; Medal Finals Division 1 – Colin Fleetham; Medal Finals Division 2 – Ron Grant; Medal Finals Division 3 – Geoff Matthewman; CS Stark H’cap Championship – Allan Martin; RB Findlay Cup Club Championship –

Bryan Fotheringham.

Ladies prize winners

Morea Trophy – Isobel Taylor; Rover Competition – Val Mullen; Buchanan Trophy- Lynda Wood; Silver Salver – Morag James; Helen & John Taylor Shield – Morag James and Ellen Garrow; Cystic Fibrosis Shield – Joan Cooper; captain’s prize (bronze) – Ellen Garrow; captains prize (silver) Ros Davidson; vice-president’s prize – Norma Urquhart; president’s prize – Liz Mackintosh; putting competition – Jacquie Mahoney; Mackay Trophy – Iris Wilson and Heather Wilson; Thomson Cup – Helen Jefferson, ARC Trophy – Janet Buist, Eclectic Trophy – Rhona Cameron, Centenary Cup – Rhona Cameron, Barbara Grant Stableford Trophy – Avril Hislop; SLGA Medal, bronze – Ellen Garrow; SLGA Medal, silver – Iris Wilson; best single round championship – Lynda Wood; Mitchell Salver – Sandy Morgan, club championship – Rhona Cameron.

Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.

Get a digital copy of the Forres Gazette delivered straight to your inbox every week and read the full newspaper on your desktop, phone or laptop.


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More